Federal Holiday

I had planned to get something done at the VA today, but it was a Federal holiday.  Then I was planning to go to State Unemployment office.  But it is Federal holiday.  Gosh, I don’t even know whether or not to put federal in capitals or not…  So,  here I am washing my laundry,  getting ready to do  go through my mail again and hopefully clean my room some more.  Maybe take another nap before I go to work at 5 tonight.  I really do not get anything when I go to work at 5 to 9.  But, I just go in and try to see if there is anything I can do to make the place look better or put an order away, take care of a customer or two.  I need to take care of getting a real job.  It is time to make a list of what I need to do and then number it.

 

I cannot decide what to do with my life any more.  I see the world getting more and more messed up.  I want to make a difference, but I am overweight, have a back that hurts, hip that hurts and at least now I can see.  Maybe if I went to the doctor for my feet.  O Lord, give me wisdom and guidance of what direction to go in.  Show me what to do with all areas of my life now. 

Leave a Reply

