Quick and effective acting

After Dave’s actions could not unplug the toilet,etc. I called him and he told me the next step was to get hold of the handyman for the property.  I went across the way and his words were, "If I see him…." I chose not to rely on him since I had seen him drinking beer in the afternoons.  I introduced myself to another one of the guys who turned out to be an Army veteran.  I told him I was an Army brat and my first memory was eating a piece of bread from the back seat of a car.  The next thing I knew he was going to find Mike, the handyman.  Mike showed up and tried to snake out the drain for the plumbing and had to call a plumber.  They came and fixed the plumbing. 

Had I been living with Wei, Pat would have gotten pissed off or on finally, threatened Wei with nonpayment of rent or called the plumber himself and deducted it from the rent.  So, it really is better here, after all…LOL

Leave a Reply

