Leaving Radio Shack

Most of my whole life has been in and out of electronics.  I really liked Radio Shack.  I was a customer of Radio Shack as a customer way back when I was 13 years old, 50 years ago.  I enjoy dealing with the  customers of all ages coming in and solving their problems.  But, somewhere, the Shack has lost touch with their customers and their employees.  No longer do they care about either one of them.   I met my district manager and the only thing he wanted from me was to get some training thing done by the end of the day.  There was no mention of transfer.  I was so intimated, that I did not mention my transfer either.  Therefore, I am left with no option than to quit Radio Shack and look for another job closer to home since the gas prices are now $4.00 a gallon.  I can no longer afford to work in a place that I enjoy and use the skills that I have had most of my life.

Radio Shack also only cares whether one sells cell phones.  They do not want prepaid but the ones with a contract.  Once again, they don’t care about the customer, but are looking for revenue coming in.  It is difficult for me to work in an environment that is against my principles.  Principles before personalities.

Leave a Reply

