I want to go home

I live in a new place and I really like it.  But, some how, I keep feeling like I want to go home.  I graduated from high school from New Orleans and both my parents died there.  I was an Army Brat following my father’s posts from Georgia to Germany back to Georgia to New Orleans.  I left New Orleans for a job that I quit and found other jobs…I stayed there after someone told me why don’t I go back where I came from.

I kept looking for help from the Church either Catholic or Protestant.  It wasn’t until I committed myself to AA that I realized that no one was going to help me.   Help came from various places when I did not ask for it.  I am now 63, overweight, and my body falling apart. I found this place I am living in now from a lead from my sponsor in AA surprising.  But I still have to find a job and and I am dragging my feet.   I am broke and have to wait until tomorrow to do anything.

Leave a Reply

