Filing for Income Tax Fiasco

I started out preparing to do my income tax, like I always do. I was way ahead of time. I wondered whether I needed to do it through which ever computer program I had used, and since forgotten which one.  It was probably the same one that kept sending me e-mails that I figured was more junk mail.  I am ready to simply my life.

At any rate, I thought to myself, this can’t be too tough.  I will just go get the forms and file myself.  Well, the first thing, was there were not any forms at the Post Office.  Was that part of the Obama Bill? (A little dig in there, huh?) I pass by the P.O. ever day on the way to my meeting. 

Why I will just walk in grab myself a handful of 1040 or 1040A’s and that will be it.  WRONG.  They handed me a small slip of paper with use the web on it…www.IRS.gov

I throw that aside and puts around and finally find this paper at the beginning of April.  I have plenty of time, I told myself.  I then go onto the website.  And I printed out the forms I that needed.  There was still no need for me to do it on line. 

April 15 has finally arrived.  I have procrastinated big time.  I really don’t care, because I am not motivated since anything that I am going to get is going to the State of Illinois for past due child support, and my sons grown men now.  You know if they saw it, I would be happy.  But, I guess I am grateful that the State of Illinois did not put me in jail to collect it.  That really makes sense…but that is also another topic…

I start my form first thing this morning and I then realize I don’t have any Stamps and I cannot mail it from my house.  I decide not  to go into the Post Office, as I pass  there  this morning and it is crowded.

So I decide to come home and finish filling out my form to use it at a format and then file on line.  Here is where the fun part comes. 

When I go to IRS.gov I am forwarded to all kinds of places, and my ADD mind is overloaded because besides a map I need a nap.  But, I managed to find one and fill out all of a 1040A form.  I list the password form myself for future reference as Tax Form. 

(Bill, that is not a good idea…But, I’m tired and really don’t give a damn…ok, you’ll be sorry…)

Well, sure as S..t, the thing locked up and I have a habit of clicking on things and closing windows out and then closing out the wrong window…

NO, NO, NO, NO, you didn’t…

You did…

I just decided to take a nap and come back and deal with it.

Yawn…snort…what time is now…oh…4:30PM…hmmm

Wonder if the mail came in…darn the IRS stuff on the table didn’t go away.  I still have to face it…

I make some dinner and get it done…

I know I will find an 800 number……

I JUST WANT TO TALK TO HUMAN BEING…NO, I AM NO SPANISH SPEAKING…AW…”F’ IT… 

I Will work on it after I get some thing for dinner…

They still don’t know who I am and the State of Illinois still, wants there money.

Can I find an Address to mail it to?  NO.  They want you to do everything by electronics now and it is supposed to save paper.   Oh yeah…what do you think I print out…the ink business and printer business must have passed that one…

I still need to get in there and finish…I think I will go for an extension maybe…

The night is young, depending How hard Mafia Wars and Farmville are calling me.

Signed,

A Frustrated Taxpaying Patriot.

Leave a Reply

