A Poor Veteran Speaks His Mind

Since Mr.. Obama threatens to take away my Social Security which my only means of income shortly (And NO! Nigerians, I don’t want your Bank Accounts!), and going to speak my piece.  I am watching the Congress battle over the budget while I have to balance my bank account to find out that I forgot to include 25 dollars and may not be able to wash my laundry the last two weeks of the months. 

I watch the Liberals/Progressives/Communists on one side and the Conservatives/Extremists/Nazis on the other side.  Both refer to the spending in the same way that I have to.  Yet the LPC’s want to raise taxes from the rich and give to people like me, the poor.  I should relate to them but I am in a dilemma because as a Veteran while in the Navy I took an oath to Protect and defend the Constitution of the United States of America.  Something that I see both sides sometimes have no regard for.

The CEN’s are just as guilty and will not budge an inch in trying to balance the budget.

In my budget, I have only 2 option.  It is just like dieting.  I can either take in less calories and exercise more to lose weight or any combination of the two.  The is true with budgeting.  It is ironic how the LPC’s like to appeal to the poor when they are the ones who do both, cutting spending and bringing more but shore like that free money that the government hands out.

My problem is I keep falling through the cracks with a lot of  LPC programs.  But, any way, here I live from month to month with less than $1000 a month just barely making on Social Security and my President is telling He is going to cut of my Social Security that I have had taken aside money all of my working career and taken out of my pay checks and trying to live off of.  Were it not for a physical ailment, I probably would have a had better jobs, that and a major accident, here I am at  66 being to told by my President that He May cutoff my Social Security.

I am being told it is a Scare Tactic on another channel.  I finally turn off the channels and watch movies or get on the internet or read.

But, When it is solved I am sure that Congress will solve it ,and Mr..Obama will take the credit.  I know who surrounds him.  I was there in the 60’s.  I am familiar with the Burn Baby Burn bunch.

And While Washington, DC was smoldering on 14th Street, I was living on 15th walking to and from a stock broker’s office while working as teletype operator.

Now I see the same bunch trying to scare me and take away my Social Security.

My other Veteran friends and I will not be frightened.  Particular the ones here down in Florida.  If I have to I will rig a pole and take a bus and go down to the river and catch fish for food.  I will walk to churches for staples.  I will call my various creditors and explain that Mr.. Obama has cut off my income.  I am sure they will understand.

With a Bachelor’s Degree in Television Production and a few classes about Advertising, by time I am done I will have lowered the esteem some more of the President’s office.  I will get some to start considering Herman Cain. 

The others in Congress want to cut the budget and stop some spending and do not want to raise the income.

I think you are all full of it.  I cannot even afford to join any group I really believe in because I need to eat.  Sad situation.  (And no Nigerians, and other African, South American Internet Pirates, I do not need your various attempts at Internet Piracy.)

I can see me trying something like that and having the FCC down on me, knocking on my door.  (Been there done, that years ago at the age of 13/14).  So, Just why don’t all of Congress, both Senate and House of Representatives, both the LPC’s and the CEN’s stop all of the drama.

Enough of the drama triangle of rescuer, persecutor, and victim, already! 

WE, THE PEOPLE ARE STARTING TO BECOME THE VICTIMS!

WE WILL NO LONGER PUT UP WITH IT.

WE WILL RESCUE OURSELVES  BY VOTING ALL OF YOU OUT OF THE OFFICE, EVERY LAST ONE OF YOU!  

WE WILL FIRE  EXTRA GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES.  

UNIONS? 

WE THE PEOPLE ARE THE UNION!!!!! 

WE, THE PEOPLE ARE NEITHER LPC OR CEN YET, WE ARE BOTH.

JUST TRY AND STOP US, JUST, TAKE AWAY OUR SOCIAL SECURITY ,AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS, MR. OBAMA!!!

Leave a Reply

